logo for the League of Women Voters of Salina

LWV Salina believes in the informed voter. Find out more about your local candidates.  All candidates were sent a questionnaire and those that have been returned appear in blue and can be accessed by clicking on their name below.

United States Senate

Jerry Moran (R)

Mark R. Holland (D)

David C. Graham (L)

United States House District 1

Tracey Mann (R)

James Beard (D)

Kansas Governor

Laura Kelly (D)

Derek Schmidt (R)

Seth Cordell (L)

Dennis Pyle (I)

Kansas Secretary of State

Scott Schwab (R)

Jeanna Repass (D)

Culene Lang (L)

Kansas Attorney General

Chris Mann (D)

Kris Kobach (R)

Kansas State Treasurer

Lynn W. Rogers (D)

Steven Johnson (R)

Steve Roberts (L)

Kansas Commissioner of Insurance 

Vicki Schmidt (R)

Kiel Corkran (D)

Kansas State Board of Education

Dennis Hershberger (R)

Kansas House District #69

Clarke Sanders (R)

Sarah Crews (D)

Kansas House District #71

Steven K. Howe (R)

Kansas House District #107 

Susan L Concannon (R)

Saline County Commission District #1 

Monte Shadwick (R)

Saline County Commission District #4

James L. Weese (R)

Saline County Commission District #5

Joe A. Hay, Jr. (R)

Judges in Kansas up for retention on the November ballot are listed HERE and more information about them and the Kansas Courts is available at KSCourts.org

See the August 2022 Primary Candidate Forum.

To View a map of the various voting districts:

US Representative

KS Senate

KS Representative (see pgs 3 and 7 for details)

State Board of Education

Saline County Commission

To see who holds office in your district now, go to this map and enter your street address