logo for the League of Women Voters of Salina

Bylaws of Salina League of Women Voters

Orientation Information for New Members

League Lingo

Committee Descriptions, Programs and Studies

Our Board Members:

Lori Trow, President

Ann Zimmerman, Vice President

Carla Strand, Secretary, PPFM Rep.

Margaret Wyatt, Treasurer and Budget Chair

Emma Doherty, Finance Drive Chair

Cheri Thummel, Membership Chair

Abner Perney, Past President

Diana Tarver, Web Chair, Voter Services Chair

LaNay Meier, At Large Member

The League of Women Voters is a non-partisan, non-profit organization of women and men of every age, race, background and political belief. Through more than 1,200 local Leagues, state Leagues and the national organization, League members work to pro-mote citizen action on local,state, and national issues.


  • Attend Lunch and Learns (see the calendar of events for these and all dates and details )
  • Join us for Saturday postcard writing
  • Help write OR edit The Voter newsletter
  • Attend the April Annual Meeting and Summer Picnics
  • Help staff voter registration tables at various events (very important)
  • Become a member, donate, volunteer!

Contact us to learn more about any of these or other opportunities.